Treat yourself

The guys at NonStuff have posted up the 50th iteration of their frequently excellent podcast. I’ve not had a chance to check it out yet – I’m still too busy swooning over the Pink Nasty/Will Oldham track from Podcast #49 – but I thought it a landmark worth mentioning. These digital mixtapes are clearly put together with love by people who are genuinely passionate about their music, and all this on a weekly basis. I’d consider myself to be relatively well versed in semi-obscure music, but these guys have opened my eyes to a bunch of artists I would have otherwise likely missed out on. And for that I’m genuinely thankful. Do yourself a favour and sign up for a (free) subscription. Here’s to another 50 at the very least.

Leave a Reply

